Practising Hope
A Little Bit of Hope Podcast
"You Could Make This Place Beautiful" by Maggie Smith is Pretty Darn Beautiful
1
0:00
-11:19

"You Could Make This Place Beautiful" by Maggie Smith is Pretty Darn Beautiful

To allow listening on different platforms, the audio note from the last newsletter in podcast form.
1

The same content as the last newsletter, with the audio note in podcast form for people who want to listen through different platforms.

Friends it has been a week of trying to be brave and trying to do things that scare me, all while being in a lot of physical pain. To cope, I’ve been reading Maggie Smith’s tremendous new book You Could Make this Place Beautiful. As soon as I finished reading, I wanted to chat with you about it. (Naturally. You are my favourite people to talk to about books.) I’ve recorded a little voice note about my thoughts (above) and I’m hoping we can have a little bookclub in June where we can talk about the book. Details for the bookclub are below and I’ll drop details of how to join the bookclub in a separate post to paid subscribers.

Have you already read this book? Is it on your “to read” list? I’d love to hear from you.

1 Comment
Practising Hope
A Little Bit of Hope Podcast
A newsletter about pursuing health, healing and joy as a writer and equity practitioner.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Shagufta Pasta