Coaching

Interested in working together? Anti-oppression and co-liberation is the foundation of my coaching approach. I am interested in joyful, hopeful approaches to social change.

I am a trained doula, social planner and emerging somatic practitioner deeply interested in working with values-aligned clients who would like support in showing up differently to their social change work.

I first started coaching seven years ago in a full-time role where I supported university students transitioning to the world of work through coaching and broader systems interventions to address issues that made their journey more challenging than it needed to be. Since then, I’ve continued to coach and work with people 1-1 to support them in their equity and co-liberation journey. My current coaching practice is focused on organizational leaders and staff looking to embody more sustainable ways of being.

My coaching approach is:

a) Liberatory

My best description of liberatory coaching comes from teachers Sarah Jawaid and Damon Azali-Rojas where I did my introductory training. They write:

Liberatory Coaching is listening, seeing, feeling, and sensing in multiple dimensions to someone's essence and what they are being called to evolve into. It has the Liberatory Coach self-reflect and do their own work around transmuting their individual and generational trauma, nurturing clear boundaries, and being able to show up with a deep and authentic presence. It puts healing as a continual and evolving process, sees a transformative and compassionate justice as integral to a world that we want to create, and celebrates the little moments of liberation on the path to big liberation. Liberatory Coaching invites one into connection with all of our relations, cousins, siblings, and neighbors. It invites us into relation with Self.”

b) Appreciative-Inquiry focused

My approach is deeply informed by principles of appreciative inquiry and attention liberation. I am interested in growing what works, noticing spaces of hope and leaning into moments of possibility.

c) Informed by best practices

I am a voracious reader and a lifelong student. My coaching approach is a dialogue between us. I share perspectives, offer feedback (particularly if we are working on a specific project) and ask questions. You are the expert on your life, but my approach is to walk alongside you in active ways.

d) Systems orientated

I am interested in situating your work in broader systems of urgency, white supremacy culture, capitalism, and other “isms.” Your soma is a source of information of how these broader systems are acting upon and shaping you.

Interested in learning more? Sign up for a discovery call here. If you’re ready to start working together, fill out this form.